Sad follow-up to “Horrible traffic”

A few days ago, I was stuck in traffic.  Later, my friend Blanca told me what had caused the back-up.  Several miles away and on a different branch of the highway from where I was driving, there had been an accident.   A car had started to merge in front of a bus, but there wasn’t enough room.  The bus swerved to avoid the car and ended up hitting another car, causing it to go into the other lanes of traffic going the opposite direction.  This car was hit and the driver was killed.  Defensive driving and being alert wasn’t enough to save this innocent driver, unfortunately.  I don’t know the person killed, but my heart goes out to his loved ones.  A tragedy.

Leave a Reply

